Loading... Please wait...

Reviews

Grebo Ceremonial Mask

 

STRIKING MASK 5 Star Review

Posted by Kelly on 15th Sep 2019

The Grebo mask is a striking piece. The description mentions there are a few cracks due to age but this just adds to the beauty.

Festival Mask,, Fang Peoples, Gabon

 

STUNNING MASK 5 Star Review

Posted by Unknown on 13th Sep 2019

Not only did I receive a beautiful piece of art, Joe shared the history and relevance of the piece. The gallery is filled with so many treasures. I enjoyed my time learning about each piece before selecting this beauty.

Face Mask, Hemba Peoples, D.R. Congo

 

HEMBA PEOPLE'S MASK 5 Star Review

Posted by Ike on 17th Feb 2019

The mask is authentic and looks imposing on a mount. Service was great at the gallery and the Curator was knowledgeable. I get a lot of compliments from my friends when they visit. It was hard to choose but I hope to go back for another one.

Ceremonial Mask, Luba Peoples, D.R. Congo

 

CEREMONIAL MASK 4 Star Review

Posted by Dave K. on 17th Feb 2019

I needed to decorate my wall and someone recommended Dafcos Art gallery. I was amazed at the art pieces I saw and chose this piece. Fits right where I want it. The price is also affordable.

figure-fang-gabon-blk-2140037-2.jpg

Superb Reliquary Figure, Fang Peoples, Gabon

 

RELIQUARY FIGURE BY THE FANG PEOPLE 4 Star Review

Posted by Victor N. on 17th Feb 2019

Superb wood carving by the Fang is nice piece. Wood is heavy and possibly mahogany. It is sitting in my living room and receiving a lot of admiration. Price is worth it and I hope to keep it for a long time. I recommend this gallery to anyone who needs African art.

review-baule-mask.jpg

Baule Ceremonial Mask, Baule Peoples, Cote d' Ivoire (Ivory Coast)

 

DAFCO'S GALLERY A SPECIAL EXPERIENCE. 5 Star Review

Posted by Paul Plaine on 4th Nov 2018

Thinking about our home and the artwork we have purchased over 40 years we wanted to add something special, unique, and authentic, for our new home Dafco's Gallery and my studio are located in the WestArts Building White Plains NY. Having talked about it with Joe Cobbinah, he knew what we had in mind. One day he called me to see some new works, and there was the Baule Ceremonial Mask, and I knew that it precisely the right piece.

review-divination-pot.jpg

Divination Pot, Bamileke Peoples, Cameroon

 

STUNNING AFRICAN ART PIECE! 5 Star Review

Posted by Joan on 3rd Aug 2018

I was very impressed with the Gallery. Owner knowledge about products was extensive. 
Looking forward to my next purchase.

review-hehe-shield.jpg

 

A Fine Hehe Ceremonial Shield, Hehe Peoples, Tanzania/ South Africa

 

UNUSUAL ABSTRACT SHIELD....VERY RARE! 5 Star Review

Posted by Joan on 3rd Aug 2018

The design and colorations are magnificent.
It is completely different from traditional African shields. My buying experience with this Gallery has been outstanding.

review-door-baule.jpg  

Fine Royal Door, Baule Peoples, Cote d' Ivoire (Ivory Coast)

 

THIRD PURCHASE AT THIS FABULOUS GALLERY. 5 Star Review

Posted by Joan on 3rd Aug 2018

Amazing, unique antique doors. I chose to hang in my office. Many comments on beauty of this piece. What a great investment I get to enjoy!